IC School students among winners and finalists of the QInF 2013

© 2013 Qualcomm

© 2013 Qualcomm

Qualcomm Research awarded Zahra Sadeghipoor and Alberto Crivellaro, IC School PhD students, with prestigious Qualcomm Innovation Fellowships. Additionally, Gökhan Yildrim and Niranjan Thanikachalam, were among the six finalists.

A large number of Qualcomm research engineers participate in carefully reviewing all the proposals and selecting the QInF Finalists, who are then invited to present their proposals to a panel of executive judges. Each winning student receives a Fellowship for the upcoming academic year. For 2013, three Fellowships will be awarded at selected departments. Furthermore, a Qualcomm researcher is assigned as mentor to each winning student, to facilitate close collaboration and interaction with Qualcomm Corporate Research & Development.

Zahra Sadeghipoor and Gökhan Yildrim are both PhD students in the Image and Visual Representation Group (IVRG). Niranjan Thanikachalam is a PhD student in the Audiovisual Communications Laboratory (LCAV). Alberto Crivellaro is a PhD student in the Computer Vision Laboratory (CVLAB).

Read here to learn more about the program.