Go to main site


Energy and Buildings Best Research Paper Award 2008-2017

© 2019 EPFL

© 2019 EPFL

Frauke Oldewurtel, Alessandra Parisio, Colin N. Jones, Dimitrios Gyalistras, Markus Gwerder, Vanessa Stauch, Beat Lehmann, Manfred Morari won the Best Research Paper Award for 1998-2017 from journal Energy and Buildings.

The Editors of the journal greatly appreciate the high research quality coming from our contributing authors, and in recognition of this have initiated a best paper award for the journal. The Editors believe the “best papers” for Energy and Buildings should withstand the test of time, which can be partially reflected by their frequency of citations, but also the comments they attract from the citing papers, so these criteria formed the basis of the Energy and Buildings “best paper” shortlist.